Surrey Mozart Players

Join Guildford-based chamber orchestra, the Surrey Mozart Players, for another season of fabulous music-making. Guest conductors for each of the 2019-2020 season’s five concerts will take us on a journey through some exciting repertoire featuring brilliant soloists including 2012 BBC Young Musician of the Year winner, Laura van der Heijden and international Beethoven specialist, James Brawn.

“SMP must surely be a contender for one of the best amateur orchestras in the UK”.

Edward Farmer, July 2019


With the current government guidelines advising members of the public to avoid all unessential social contact during the coronavirus situation, we have taken the necessary step to reschedule our concert featuring James Brawn playing Beethoven Piano Concerto no. 4 and conducted by Gonzalo Acosta due to take place on Saturday 21 March.

The new date is Saturday 19 December 2020 at 5.00 pm

Tickets for the original concert are automatically valid for 19 December. If you are not able to attend please get in touch with The Menuhin Hall Box Office (08700 842020) to apply for a full refund. The deadline for refunds is 3.00 pm on Friday 1 May. If your tickets were originally received by post, then they will need to be sent back to the Box Office. Please bear with the Menuhin Hall who may not be able to man the Box Office at all times. They have assured me that if you leave a voicemail message, they will get back to you as soon as they can to arrange refunds.

Everybody in the orchestra is very disappointed that the concert cannot go ahead on Saturday. We were so enjoying our rehearsals and were looking forward to performing for you. We hope that you might be able to join us in December instead for this lovely programme, hopefully in happier circumstances. Stay well during this difficult time and warmest wishes from all of us in the Surrey Mozart Players.

** Next Concert NOW POSTPONED **

Saturday 21 March 2020 at 7.30 pm at The Menuhin Hall, Stoke D'Abernon

Mendelssohn - Son and Stranger Overture

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 4

Grieg - Holberg Suite

Beethoven - Symphony No. 4

The SMP are joined by Piano soloist, James Brawn.

Our guest conductor for the evening is Gonzalo Acosta

Click to follow us on FACEBOOK

Click to follow us on TWITTER

Supported by .....

Listed on .....

Take a look at our policies on how we handle your data --------->